Pointe Shoes

So I was browsing my favorite blogs and came across my friend Becky’s. I have been following her new adventure in opening her own Art Etsy Store and have loved a lot of the things that she is doing lately … UNTIL … I saw this. McKenna just started pointe. She doesn’t have the shoes yet because she isn’t 10 … those are the rules … she has to be 10 in order to get “the shoes” …. So right now she is learning the basic things you need to know before you can get your own shoes … she is doing wonderful … I of course think she has natural talent … from my mom of course … she was the dancer … me not so much! LOL ….. so anyway … I got this for her for Christmas … she doesn’t ever see my blog so that’s why I’m posting it here …. I just got it in the mail today and IT IS BEAUTIFUL…. my husband was speechless … he thought this was a beautiful thing to get her. Thank you Becky for a wonderful drawing. I wish you the best of luck in your business adventure.

 

Balletshoes

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pointe Shoes

  1. Becky Thackston

    Awhhh darlin! I am so happy that you like it and I can’t wait to hear how you daughter likes it. And thank you for being such a huge supporter of my art. Love you darlin!

Leave a Reply

